Tags

, ,

This past week we visited Lambeau Field to see the Packer’s Hall of Fame. Having been raised by a Packers Fan, it was neat for me but if your ever in Green Bay and you are any kind of football fan (not just a Packers fan)I recommend you stop by. The hall of fame is well done and of course Lambeau itself is iconic.

After that, we headed to the historic downtown area to look for a lunch place. Downtown Green Bay is actually on both sides of the Fox River, so we drove back and forth a few times before finally finding Titletown Brewing Co. I was so glad we found it partly because i was starving and partly because some parts of Green Bay are a little… Umm… Sketchy. Sometimes at microbreweries, the food is second or even third rate and all they do is push the beer on you. Not so here. The resturaunt is in an old train depot, so there’s lots of maps and fun history to look at. The staff were really really kid friendly. Oh, and the beer was delicious (I had the farmers ale, which was super light and slightly citrusy).

20120701-165643.jpg

For lunch i ordered a turkey cranberry melt on freaking zucchini bread!! I know! I don’t know why I haven’t thought of doing that before, but I can’t wait for Thanksgiving to try it on the leftovers. Kirk had the spicy elk burger (not pictured because I was too busy scarfing the zucchini bread) but it was equally as delicious.

If you are ever in Green Bay, and I know it’s a hotspot for travel, I suggest you head to Titletown.

20120701-170426.jpg

20120701-170453.jpg

