Tags

,

I dropped Grace off for her last day of pre-k today. I cried most of the way home. The first day we dropped her off she timidly stepped out of the car and shyly held the hand of the teacher who would take her to her classroom. She looked back over her shoulder every few steps for reassurance that this was all going to work out ok. This morning she jumped out of the car, blew past the teacher waiting to help her with her back pack and didn’t even turn around as she called “See ya later mommy!”. I always talk a lot about how in the day to day drudgery, you miss the little changes. But this morning, I noticed what a bright independent my first baby is becoming. I’m pretty excited to see how much cooler she gets from here.

Gracie on her last day of pre-kindergarten. May 27, 2011.

