Seems like just yesterday I was watching Jane crawl for the first time. Now, she stands. Quite proudly, in fact. She loves to stand up and clap for herself. But that’s it. She just stands there. Often she’ll stare after Grace who is always always on the go. You can see the wheels turning in her head. “Something is supposed to come after the standing. If I could just figure it out, I could get my sister”.

Sometimes I feel like I’m going to go out of my mind staying at home with these two. I just told my friend Stephanie today how much I hate paying my student loan every month. Law school seems like sort of a waste when I can’t even negotiate an agreeable dinner with Grace. But getting to see Jane crawl and stand for the first time makes up for it a little bit. I missed so much of this stuff with Grace. Now if only I could come up with some sort of logical argument why spaghetti isn’t a food group . . .

Ready . . .

Set . . .

Stand!

Ohhhhh, I'm going to get you! Once I figure out how to use these legs . . .

