A picture is worth a thousand words, right? That’s exactly how I feel Mr. Monkey. Of course, I can/did leave the zoo when I wanted too and I’m not stuck with gazillions of tourists pointing and shouting at me all day. So I guess I don’t have it that bad.

I had planned to go to the Windward side today to feed the ducks. But Grace changed the plan, demanding to go to the zoo. This is just really her backdoor way of getting lunch from Teddy’s Bigger Burgers. Normally I wouldn’t mind. I love the burgers at Teddy’s and I don’t think the zoo is that bad. But it’s Prince Kuhio day around here. Meaning everyone and their tutu was at the zoo. Plus, it’s Friday, so I couldn’t indulge in a giant piece of red meat for lunch. Oh well. The shake made up for it. As did the 30 second walk to Waikiki Beach to watch the local kids delight the tourists by jumping from the pier into the waist deep water below.

Jane stole a few moments with the giraffe the zoo forced me to buy for Grace.

Overheard: "Is that Diamond Head? No way. They wouldn't let you see it for free at the zoo"

No time for pictures, Jane is busy shoving a leaf in her mouth.

What? It's Lent? I can't have a burger. Oh well . . .

Do you see how shallow that water is young man? DO YOU??

