Today is my father in law Warren’s birthday. Well technically it’s still the 27th here in Hawaii. But from Utah and parts of Idaho eastward it’s the 28th, and that’s close enough for me.

Warren is a leap year baby, and there are one or more of his children who think his birthday only needs to be celebrated once every four years. I won’t name names, but you can about imagine.

Anyhow, I think that’s silly. Birthdays are meant for celebrating every year. What other day on the calendar is exclusively about you?  When I asked Grace what we should get  Grandpa Warren for his birthday, she suggested nacho cheese or that we take him to Chucky Cheese. Sorry Warren, but we didn’t get you either. Hope you aren’t too disappointed. Grace thought it would be nice to send a picture, since Grandpa could get it right away through the internet. Remember when you had to wait to have film developed? I tried to explain film to Grace and she seemed really upset you couldn’t always look at the picture immediately after taking it. Below are the four pictures Grace selected to post for Grandpa.

Happy Birthday Warren. You’re a pretty swell father in law (if you don’t believe me, I bet I could round up one or two other ladies who agree). Thanks for letting me be part of your family. Hope you have a really great day.

Love, The Albertson Girls. Hawaii Branch.

